< RETURN ARTISTS

> PETER HARPER

 STYLE(S):

FOLK SOUL

ORIGIN:

USA

ZONE OF BOOKING:

EUROPE

 BOOKER:

FRED / +33 (0)6 08 78 58 47
fred@musicaction.fr

AVAILABLE:

2019

SOCIAL MEDIA:

         

BIO

 

Peter is the youngest of the three Harper brothers. They all grew up in the famous Folk Music Center in Claremont California amongst the guitars, banjos, ukuleles and other musical instruments from around the world. The music store was opened by their grandparents in the late 50’s where Peter’s grandmother, Dorothy, could play anything with strings. The eldest brother Ben, would grow up to be the world famous singer and musician. The middle brother Joel, is a prolific writer of children’s books and an avid environmentalist. For 20 years Peter, the youngest of the bunch, chose the art of sculpture to express his creativity. He spent time as a professional visual artist, a college professor and a passionate musician.

After releasing his first album “Self Titled” in 2016, Peter toured extensively in North America and Europe. Alone on the road with his tenor guitar on both a quest and an adventure, his first tour through France was such a success that he decided to release a European edition of his self titled album which was received with critical acclaim.

In 2017, Peter recorded and released his second album “Break The Cycle” which features the duet “Million Miles” with Grammy Award-Winner Jody Watley. The album marks the first release in which Peter displays both his talents as a visual artist and a musician together in one package. The CD booklet contains 11 original drawings and the limited edition vinyl (200 pieces) are each individually hand drawn. In 2017, Peter was made an ambassador of the Surfrider Foundation in Europe as he performed on multiple tours across the European Continent.

His latest EP “Twilight Time” was recorded in late 2018 and released in early 2019. It contains five songs from the forthcoming album due in the fall of 2019. Creatively the album is based in the soul drenched folk style that Peter is known for, but also features some new collaborations and the introduction of the band credited as Peter Harper and The Last Three.

Headed back to Europe for his fourth European Tour in the summer 2019, Peter Harper is ready to charm his audience with his warm soul filled voice, his four string guitar and his sense of humanity that will not only leave you glowing, but remind you that there are still beautiful things in the world worth believing in.

 

TOUR DATES

 

18/06/19 – La Luna Negra – Bayonne (64)

19/06/19 – La Luna Negra – Bayonne (64)

20/06/19 – Domaine de Nodris – Vertheuil (33) 

22/06/19 – L’Scale de Ribou – Cholet (49) 

23/06/19 – L’Scale de Ribou – Cholet (49) 

27/06/19 – Le Galet – Saint Martin de Crau (13) 

29/06/19 – Festival du Vélo – Saint Jean de Maurienne (73) 

19/07/19 – Festival Zion Garden – Bagnols-sur-Cèze (30) 

20/07/19 – East Summer Fest – Dieulouard (54) 

21/07/19 – Bar l’Estaminet – Vagney (88)

24/07/19 – B11 – Mérignac (33)

25/07/19 – La Sardine – Orléans (45) 

28/07/19 – Guinguette Django – Parentis (40)

02/08/19 – Pub MIRA – La Teste de Buch (33) 

03/08/19 – Château du Bois-Guy – Parigné (35) 

05/08/19 – Lascaux Sessions – Lascaux (24)

10/08/19 – Primitive Music – Liège (Belgique) 

 

X

< RETOUR ARTISTES

> PETER HARPER

 STYLE(S):

FOLK SOUL

ORIGINE:

ETATS-UNIS

 ZONE DE BOOKING:

EUROPE

 BOOKER:

FRED / +33 (0)6 08 78 58 47
fred@musicaction.fr

 DISPONIBLE:

2019

RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX :

         

BIO

 

Peter est le plus jeune des trois frères Harper. Tous ont grandi au milieu des guitares, banjos, ukulélés et autres instruments de musique du monde entier dans le célèbre Folk Music Center, magasin fondé par leurs grands-parents maternels à Claremont en Californie à la fin des années 50. Tout le monde connaît l’aîné, Ben, devenu illustre chanteur et musicien. Il y a aussi Joel, le frère cadet, écrivain prolifique de livres pour enfants et fervent écologiste. Et puis il y a Peter, le plus jeune de la fratrie, qui a pendant plus de vingt ans choisi l’art de la sculpture pour exprimer sa créativité. Artiste plasticien professionnel, il enseigne également à l’université et n’a jamais tourné le dos à son amour pour la musique.

Peter a fait une première tournée en France au printemps 2016, seul sur les routes avec sa guitare ténor. Un défi et une aventure. Cette expérience a si bien tourné qu’il a décidé de sortir une édition européenne de son premier album et de revenir à la rencontre de son public.

En 2017, il enregistre et sort son deuxième album “Break The Cycle”, qui comprend le duo “Million Miles” avec Jody Watley, vainqueur d’un Grammy. L’album fait la part belle aux deux facettes talentueuses de Peter : l’artiste plasticien et le musicien. Le livret du CD contient onze dessins originaux et les 200 éditions limitées du vinyle sont toutes dessinées individuellement à la main. En 2017, Peter devient ambassadeur de la Fondation Surfrider en Europe, alors qu’il est en tournée sur le continent.

Il sort son dernier EP “Twilight Time” début 2019. Celui-ci contient cinq chansons de son futur album à paraître à l’automne 2019. Dans la lignée soul-folk bien connue de Peter Harper, l’album comprend également de nouvelles collaborations et introduit son nouveau groupe Peter Harper and The Last Three.

De retour sur les routes à l’été 2019 pour sa quatrième tournée européenne, Peter Harper est plus que jamais prêt à charmer son auditoire avec sa voix chaude, sa guitare ténor acoustique et son humanité qui non seulement vous raviront mais vous rappelleront également qu’il y a encore de belles choses en quoi croire dans ce monde.

DATES DE TOURNÉE

 

18/06/19 – La Luna Negra – Bayonne (64)

19/06/19 – La Luna Negra – Bayonne (64)

20/06/19 – Domaine de Nodris – Vertheuil (33) 

22/06/19 – L’Scale de Ribou – Cholet (49) 

23/06/19 – L’Scale de Ribou – Cholet (49) 

27/06/19 – Le Galet – Saint Martin de Crau (13) 

29/06/19 – Festival du Vélo – Saint Jean de Maurienne (73) 

19/07/19 – Festival Zion Garden – Bagnols-sur-Cèze (30) 

20/07/19 – East Summer Fest – Dieulouard (54) 

21/07/19 – Bar l’Estaminet – Vagney (88)

24/07/19 – B11 – Mérignac (33)

25/07/19 – La Sardine – Orléans (45) 

28/07/19 – Guinguette Django – Parentis (40)

02/08/19 – Pub MIRA – La Teste de Buch (33) 

03/08/19 – Château du Bois-Guy – Parigné (35) 

05/08/19 – Lascaux Sessions – Lascaux (24)

10/08/19 – Primitive Music – Liège (Belgique) 

 

 

X