< RETURN TO ARTISTS

> STICK FIGURE

STYLE(S)

REGGAE ROCK

ORIGIN

USA

BOOKING TERRITORY

EUROPE

BOOKING AGENT

FRED / +33 (0)6 08 78 58 47
fred@musicaction.fr

AVAILABLE

JULY-AUGUST 2020

SOCIAL MEDIAS 

       

BIO

With a calming air of production prowess, Stick Figure is back with his newest album, World on Fire, due for release on August 30th, 2019. As with his previous releases, World on Fire was written, produced and recorded by Woodruff, a self-taught musician, this time at Stick Figure-owned Great Stone Studios in Oakland, CA, former home of Green Day.

 World on Fire will be Stick Figure’s seventh album, following up the success of 2015’s Set in Stone, which peaked at number 65 on the Billboard Top 200, #1 Heatseakers, #7 Independent, and #1 Reggae album. With more unmistakable hook-worthy beats and deep grooves and inflected with an accessibility that transcends genre, the album comes in a year that’s seen Stick Figure headlining the top reggae festivals in the US, including California Roots and Reggae Rise Up. The band also sold out the 9,500 capacity Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Colorado, in addition to selling out historic venues like Stubb’s Amphitheatre in Austin and the Fox Theatre in Oakland.

 Set in a time and place of uncertainty, World on Fire recognizes the turmoil we all face yet puts a positive spin on our outlook. Stick Figure has decided to stay “Above the Storm,” choosing to bring listeners a slice of happiness and escape, without ignoring that there are real troubles they may face daily. While World on Fire can be enjoyed as a light, fun summertime soundtrack, the message and feeling stay with you long after each listen. It is music that can be a constant companion in, and soundtrack to, your life.

TOUR DATES

11/07/19 Metz (FR) / La Bam*
11/09/19 Bruxelles (BE) / Ancienne Belgique*
11/10/19 Londres (UK) / O2 Academy Islington
11/13/19 Lyon (FR) / Transbordeur*
11/14/19 Caen (FR) / Le Cargö*
11/15/19 Le Mans (FR) / L’Oasis*
11/16/19 Rouen (FR) / Le 106*
11/17/19 Paris (FR) / La Maroquinerie
11/19/19 Amsterdam (NL) / Melkweg
11/21/19 Barcelone (SP) / Razzmatazz*
 
*w/ Dub Inc
X

< RETOUR ARTISTES

> STICK FIGURE

STYLE(S)

REGGAE ROCK

ORIGINE

ETATS-UNIS

ZONE DE BOOKING

EUROPE

 BOOKER:

FRED / +33 (0)6 08 78 58 47
fred@musicaction.fr

DISPONIBLE

JUILLET-AOÛT 2020

RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

         

BIO

Stick Figure est de retour avec un nouvel album World on Fire sorti le 30 août 2019. À l’instar de leurs albums précédents, World on Fire a été écrit, produit et enregistré par Scott Woodruff – musicien multi-instrumentiste autodidacte, fondateur et frontman du groupe, dans les anciens studios de Green Day, Great Stone Studios à Oakland (Californie), dont le groupe est désormais propriétaire.

World on Fire est le septième album de Stick Figure, succédant à Set in Stone (2015), qui s’était placé en 65ème place du Billboard Top 200, #1 Heatseakers, #7 Indepedant et #1 Reggae album. Avec des rythmes plus marqués, des grooves profonds et une accessibilité qui transcende le genre, le nouvel album arrive à point nommé cette année où le groupe s’impose en tête d’affiche des plus gros festivals de reggae US comme le California Roots et le Reggae Rise Up, et multiplie les concerts sold out, notamment au Red Rocks Amphitheatre au Colorado (9 500 places) ou dans des salles américaines historiques comme le Stubb’s Amphitheatre d’Austin ou encore le Fox Theatre d’Oakland. Le jour de sa sortie, World On Fire, s’est placé en 5ème position du classement iTunes US, cotoyant Tool, Taylor Swift et Lana Del Rey, belle récompense pour un album indé et auto-produit.

En ces temps d’incertitudes, World on Fire reconnaît la tourmente à laquelle nous sommes tous confrontés tout en apportant une touche positive à nos perspectives. Stick Figure a décidé de rester au dessus de l’orage (“Above the Storm”), choisissant d’apporter à ses auditeurs une part de joie et d’évasion, sans pour autant ignorer les vrais problèmes qu’ils peuvent avoir à affronter chaque jour. Quand l’album peut être apprécié comme une bande-son d’été légère et fun, le message et les sentiments qu’il véhicule vous emportent bien plus loin. C’est une musique qui vous accompagne et peut se poser en véritable bande-son de votre vie.

DATES DE TOURNÉE

07/11/19 Metz (FR) / La Bam*
09/11/19 Bruxelles (BE) / Ancienne Belgique*
10/11/19 Londres (UK) / O2 Academy Islington
13/11/19 Lyon (FR) / Transbordeur*
14/11/19 Caen (FR) / Le Cargö*
15/11/19 Le Mans (FR) / L’Oasis*
16/11/19 Rouen (FR) / Le 106*
17/11/19 Paris (FR) / La Maroquinerie
19/11/19 Amsterdam (NL) / Melkweg
20/11/19 Toulouse (FR) / Le Bikini*
21/11/19 Barcelone (SP) / Razzmatazz*
 
*co-plateau avec Dub Inc
X